Live At The Cavern Club

Paul McCartney

front back
Country United Kingdom USA Germany
Release Date 25 June 2001 19 June 2001 26 June 2001
Region/video system Region 2/PAL PAL Region 1/NTSC NTSC Region 2/PAL
Order No. IX0384MPUKD IX0380MPUKV      
Running Time 85m. + extras 85 mins 85m. + extras 85 mins 85m. + extras
Order it now from Buy this dvd at amazon (UK) Buy this video at amazon (UK) order from amazon order from amazon Diese DVD bei Amazon bestellen

Contents (both DVD and VHS)

  1. Cavern Club Concert, 14th December 1999
    1. Honey Hush
    2. Blue Jean Bop
    3. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
    4. Fabulous
    5. What It Is
    6. Lonesome Town
    7. Twenty Flight Rock
    8. No Other Baby
    9. Try Not To Cry
    10. Shake A Hand
    11. All Shook Up
    12. I Saw Her Standing There
    13. Party
  2. Bonus Features
    1. 22-minute Video Interview with Paul McCartney
    2. Two music videos (Brown Eyed Handsome Man & No Other Baby) - ONLY ON DVD
    3. Band biographies and Cavern history - ONLY ON DVD

DVD Details

Comments by the webmaster

38 years after the Beatles' final Cavern Club performance, Paul McCartney returned to the famous stage in December 1999. The accompanying internet broadcast set a new record in attendance figures.

Everyone was desperately waiting and hoping for a release on video. People were writing to Paul's office, begging for a commercial release. The webmaster of this site has also been receiving numerous questions about a pending release.

Finally, the Cavern Club performance becomes available. The DVD is particularly attractive since it not only adds a digital 5.1 surround mix in both Dolby AC3 and DTS, but there are also the two music videos from the Run Devil Run album which are virtually unseen.

Rating ***** out of 5. Belongs into everyone's collection.

More Run Devil Run on this site:

2001 PLUGGED - the unofficial Paul McCartney Homepage by Harald Gernhardt