Latest News

New
New

new
Wings Over America
Wings Over America
(2013 Remaster)
new

2000-Oct-13: News Update

        October 13   Opportunity for an Art Chat with Sir Paul!

In a statement yesterday, Sir Paul invited his fans to join him in a behind-the-scenes virtual tour of his latest art exhibition at the Arnolfini Gallery in Bristol, England. The event will be shown on Thursday, October 19 at 4:15 p.m. UK (11:15 a.m. EST / 8:15 a.m. PST) at http://chat.yahoo.com. The "Artcast" will open with 40-minute film of Sir Paul discussing his artwork followed at 5:00 p.m. UK (Noon EST / 9:00 a.m. PST) by a live chat session between Sir Paul and his Internet audience.   Please send your questions in advance to author-series@yahoo-inc.com with "McCartney Paintings'' in the subject line.

In his statement, Sir Paul added that:  "For many years I painted in private and I didn't really talk about it to anyone outside of my family. Now I'm interested in showing my paintings to anyone who is curious about them, partly to learn what people think."

October 8 Paul and Linda's Shadow Cycle

Sir Paul was in Italy this weekend, speaking as the guest of honor at the Castelli Animati animated film festival at Genzano, outside Rome. Sir Paul was there to present an animated film he produced with Italian-Argentinian director Oscar Grillo called Shadow Cycle. The film is based on a musical idea of his late wife Linda. During the event, Sir Paul disclosed that Linda had been totally taken in by the project and had begun working on the music without telling him. She died two years ago and was unable to finish the soundtrack. Now completed, it serves as yet another beautiful tribute to her memory.

(kindly submitted by PLUGGED correspondent Joan M. Hopkins)


Home

©1994-2013 Harald Gernhardt. All Rights Reserved