Standing Stone

Images used, herein, are owned by the individual copyright holders and are presented for review and promotional purposes only.
Hier dargestellte Bilder sind Eigentum der jeweiligen Rechteinhaber. Sie sind ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Rezension und der Promotion dargestellt.


Release date:
23 September 1997
Abbey Road Studios London
GB chart ratings:
No. 1 classical charts
US chart ratings:
No. 1 classical charts + pop charts top 200

Release 23 September 1997 (US), 29 September 1997 (international)
EMI Classics/MPL 7243 5 56484 2 6

Total Playing Time 77:21

Movement   I  After heavy light years (16.33)
              1.   Fire/rain.  Allegro energico
              2.   Cell growth.  Semplice
      3.  'Human' theme.  Maestoso

Movement  II  He awoke startled  (16.14)
              4.   Meditation.  Contemplativo
              5.   Crystal ship.  Con moto scherzando
              6.   Sea voyage.  Pulsating, with cool jazz feel
              7.   Lost at sea.  Sognando
              8.   Release.  Allegro con spirito

Movement III  Subtle colours merged soft contours  (22.56)
              9.   Safe haven/standing stone.  Pastorale con moto
             10.   Peaceful moment.  Andante tranquillo
             11.   Messenger.  Energico
             12.  Lament.   Lamentoso
             13.  Trance.   Misterioso
             14.   Eclipse.  Eroico

Movement IV   Strings pluck, horn blow, drums beat  (19.08)
             15.  Glory tales. Trionfale
             16.  Fugal celebration.  L'istesso tempo.  Fresco
             17.  Rustic dance.  Rustico
             18.  Love duet.  Andante intimo
             19.   Celebration.  Andante

[CD Discography]

©1997 PLUGGED - the unofficial Paul McCartney homepage