Latest News


Wings Over America
Wings Over America
(2013 Remaster)

2000-Nov-30: Live at the Cavern Goes Public

America's Public Television networks will air last year's PAUL MCCARTNEY: LIVE AT THE CAVERN  as part of this season's pledge drive.  On the play list:

"Party"  "What It Is"  "Shake a Hand" 
"Honey Hush"  "Lonesome Town"  "All Shook Up" 
"Blue Jean Bop"  "Twenty-Flight Rock" "I Saw Her Standing There" 
"Brown-Eyed Handsome Man"  "No Other Baby"  "Party" 
"Fabulous"  "Try Not to Cry"  "Run Devil Run" 

Sir Paul commented:

"Rock 'n' roll has shaped my life, and it changed the sound and the thinking of the century. Before The Beatles ever got big, we started out playing rock 'n' roll at the Cavern.  I'm going back, for just one night, as a nod to the music that has always, and will ever, thrill me."  

(kindly submitted by PLUGGED correspondent Joan M. Hopkins)


©1994-2013 Harald Gernhardt. All Rights Reserved