Latest News


Wings Over America
Wings Over America
(2013 Remaster)

1997-Mar-07: Final Track Listing

Oh, first of all: Paul's investiture takes place in Buckingham Palace on Tuesday at 10 am (UK time). Long live Sir Paul! :-)

The following information was posted by Blondie ( to MACCA-L:

From the Tokyo Beatles Fan Club via Toshiba-EMI, with updates from the Dutch Paul McCartney Fanclub

No. Song Title Composer Time Producer Comments
1 The Song We Were Singing McCartney 3:52 Jeff Lynne/Paul McCartney -
2 The World Tonight McCartney 4:03 Jeff Lynne/Paul McCartney rock'n'roll
3 If You Wanna McCartney 4:36 Paul McCartney & Steve Miller
4 Somedays McCartney 4:11 Paul McCartney (Arr. G. Martin) Ballad acoustic guitar & strings
5 Young Boy McCartney 3:54 Paul McCartney Up tempo, & Steve Miller
6 Calico Skies McCartney 2:29 Paul McCartney/George Martin acoustic
7 Flaming Pie McCartney 2:27 Paul McCartney/Jeff Lynne -
8 Heaven On A Sunday McCartney 4:26 Paul McCartney/Jeff Lynne Ballad, with James McC.
9 Used To Be Bad Miller/McCartney 4:08 Paul McCartney Straight rock'n'roll
10 Souvenir McCartney 3:38 Paul McCartney/Jeff Lynne -
11 Little Willow McCartney 2:55 Paul McCartney/Jeff Lynne Simple Ballad
12 Really Love You McCartney/Starkey 5:14 Paul McCartney/Jeff Lynne rock'n'roll
13 Beautiful Night McCartney 5:03 Paul McCartney/Jeff Lynne Ballad
14 Great Day McCartney 2:06 Paul McCartney/George Martin  
Track 9 Steve Miller - First Vocal
Tracks 11 & 13 Ringo Starr - Drums

Jeff Lynne playing on tracks 1,2,6,8,10,11,12 & 13

Steve Miller playing on tracks 3, 5 & 9

Strings to be added to track 13

New release date for the U.S.

According to GDS, the release date for the album "Flaming Pie" has been pushed back by one week to May 20.


©1994-2013 Harald Gernhardt. All Rights Reserved